top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah

Swole Cakes - Protein Pancakes

Protein Pancakes are a great and delicious breakfast option. Finding a good recipe however can be challenging. Your search is over! You are welcome.


Ingredients

1 Cup Whole Wheat Flour

1/2 Cup Protein Powder (Chocolate in this case)

3 1/2 TSP Baking Powder

1 1/4 Cups Water

1 TBSP Agave Nectar

1 Large Egg

3 TBSP Butter (melted)



If you have read any of my other recipes then you already know I love my Ninja Blender. You don't have to make this recipe in a blender but I sure did! Were they fluffier? I think so. Did they taste better? Anything that requires less work and less clean up some how tastes better. But you know, you can use a bowl and a wooden spoon like our ancestors.


Add dry ingredients to your bowl and blend them together. Add wet ingredients to dry ingredients in your bowl and blend them together. Pancakes really aren't rocket science. If you are going to add something like fruit or dark chocolate chips now would be the time just don't forget to add any extra ingredients to you macros separately.


In a preheated pan on medium heat pour pancake batter into the pan. How many cakes could a pancake cake if a pancake could cake pan. 10, this recipe makes about 10 6 inch pancakes. I use a super non stick pan so that I don't have to use extracurricular non stick accessories. If you don't have this caliber of pan, use a bit of cooking oil or butter so that your pancakes don't stick.


About a minute and a half to two minutes your pancakes should be ready to flip. I wait until I see big bubble holes in the batter. That's the pancake telling you its time. Flip that bad boy, wait about another minute, take it out of the pan and repeat this process until you are out of batter.


If you tried this recipe, leave a comment and let me know how it went. If you want to see more recipes like this leave a like.



27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page